Skillet Sensations!

I almost wore out my waffle iron and so I am going to give it a little rest and move on to the electric skillet. I am so excited to share some awesome things you can do with an electric skillet. Please share any ideas you want me to try or things you have tried and win a prize! Just email ideas and pictures to sharmi.crowther@usu.edu.

We all like a little mac and cheese sunshine and you will love this recipe so here we go:

VOL_3267
Get together ingredients as called for on the box…
VOL_3239
Bring 2 1/2 cups water to a boil and add the macaroni noodles..If you use 2 1/2 cups, you won’t need to drain the noodles and they will be done when all of the water is absorbed.
VOL_3242
I added some cut up broccoli when the noodles were done.
VOL_3243
Add the milk, butter, and cheese mix when noodles are done (and broccoli if you want…)
VOL_3246
I also thought ham would be good so I threw in some chopped ham too 🙂
VOL_3247
Stir it all together and do the hokey pokey and turn yourself about…
VOL_3248
And that’s what it’s all about!
VOL_3257
Lunch or dinner or even a quick snack. It’s that easy!
Leave a Reply

